The Sunday Times Literary Awards are composed of two awards, fiction and non-fiction, given by the South African newspaper The Sunday Times.

The awards are the Barry Ronge Fiction Prize (formerly Sunday Times Fiction Prize 2001–14) and the Alan Paton Award for works of non-fiction (1989-present).

The prize was restructured in 2015 with the Sunday Times Fiction Prize renamed the Barry Ronge Fiction Prize, which was then merged with the Alan Paton Award to form the Sunday Times Literary Awards; the money for each prize was increased in 2015 from R75 000 to R100 000.[1]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.